Willow Lake Trails of Prescott

I spent the Easter holiday weekend in my beautiful home town of Prescott, AZ. It was great to spend time with family, but I was also able to spend some time running the trails and mountains. Prescott has over 250 miles of trails, but one of my favorite spots is the trails around Willow Lake. These trails a very technical and include both a large amount boulders and steep climbs. It also offers amazing views of Granite Dells

IMG_0252

IMG_0249

IMG_0192

IMG_0183

IMG_0256

IMG_0197

IMG_0251

IMG_0250

IMG_0200

Happy Running :-)

3 thoughts on “Willow Lake Trails of Prescott

  1. Funny :-) , I loved that day the clouds kept the day a perfect 68 degree day. When you are running in 5,200+ elevation that sun can get very intense. The next day the clouds were gone, so we had to go running in the forest at 7000 feet :-)

Leave a comment