Tweeting killing my blog

This year I said that I was going to tweet more. With just 1 month into this year I have to say that I love tweeting, so much that I find it harder to want to blog. There is something so powerful about the informality of sending out a tweet. I know blogging can be just as informal, but every time I sit down to blog I feel like I am getting prepared to write a college term paper or a presentation for work. I feel like I have some type of quota of words to meet to even be worth posting. This is where the 140 character limit of Twitter is so powerful, because whenever you want to say something you have to be as concise as possible with your words.

So let’s see how the year goes, but for those that follow my blog you will probably find more activity following me on Twitter.

Leave a comment